

BOARD MEMBERS

CHAIRPERSON Dr. Ellie Ambuehl Executive Director, LADSE

VICE CHAIRPERSON Dr. Mary Furbush, Executive Director, CASE

SECRETARY Mr. Kevin Wolf Executive Director LASEC

Dr. William Roseland Executive Director, AERO

Dr. Todd Putnam Executive Director, NDSEC

Mr. Michael James Executive Director, PAEC

Dr. Kari Smith, Asst Supt of Student Services, SD 86 Representing Hinsdale School Districts 86 & 181

Dr. Eboney Lofton, Chief Academic & Accountability Office

Oak Park Elementary SD 97

Elizabeth Dejewski, Director Cicero SD 99

Andrea Neuman, Director Oak Park River Forest SD 200C

Erica Ekstrom Executive Director of Special Education Wheaton/Warrenville SD 200D

Timothy Truesdale, Superintendent J.S. Morton High SD 201C

Lisa Xagas Assistant Superintendent Naperville CUSD 203

Christina Sepiol Assistant Superintendent Indian Prairie CUSD 204

Dr. Matt Rich Superintendent SD34 Representing SASED

NON-VOTING MEMBERS Peter Masters, Director Norridge SD 80 Dr. Tiffany Leiva, Director Schiller Park SD 81 Suzanne Bement, Director Maywood-Melrose Park-Broadview SD 89 Margaret Turner, Director Berwyn North SD 98, Representing School Districts 90,91, 98, 100 Sheleah Blisset, Director Oak Lawn-Hometown SD 123 Stephanie Daly, Director of Student Services Elmwood Park SD 401

PARENT

REPRESENTATIVES Rachel Heneghan, DHH Parent

COORDINATOR Matthew Layton, SASED Director

RECORDING SECRETARY Chris Miller

DUPAGE/WEST COOK BOARD BOARD BRIEFS 2nd QUARTERLY MEETING FY24 NOVEMBER 9, 2023

The Board was recognized by Matthew Layton, DWC Coordinator, for the contributions they have made as DuPage West Cook Board Members and thanked them for everything they do for our programs, staff, and students.

Enrollment for Low Incidence Programs & Non-Member Update -

Deaf/Hard of Hearing Program

School	Students Nov 1, 2021	Students Nov 1, 2022	Students Nov 1, 2023	Non- Member
North School	32	25	36	1
ECC Center D45	N/A	N/A	6	
Westmont JH	17	8	9	1
LADSE - HS	40	49	42	5
Total DHH Enrollment	89	82	93	7

Visually Impaired Program

School	Students Nov 1, 2021	Students Nov 1, 2022	Students Nov 1, 2023	Non- Member
Salt Creek Elementary	5	7	4	1
Swartz Elementary	12	4	9	3
Albright MS	9	9	8	3
Addison Trail HS	21	21	17	5
Total VI Enrollment	47	41	38	12

Transition Program

School	Students Nov 1, 2021	Students Nov 1, 2022	Students Nov 1, 2023	Non- Member
SASED Transition (Vision)	18	15	11	5
LADSE Transition Center	22	13	17	6
Total transition Enrollment	40	28	28	11

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Matthew Layton, DWC Coordinator at 630-955-8102 or <u>mlayton@sased.org</u>, and/or Dr. Ellie Ambuehl, DWC Board Chairperson at 708-354-5730 <u>eambuehl@ladse.org</u>.